Jonny Howson’s Contract..

newyddion

Well-known member
We left it pretty late didn’t we?

I’m guessing it was dependant on us getting promoted or not.

Current contract expires 30th June..
the season starts 30th July

transfer window opens June 10th with most transfers going through 1st July at the earliest.

Last pre-season we had ran..

Wed July 14 Bishop Auckland (7pm)
Mon July 19 Saltash United (7pm)
Wed July 21 Tavistock AFC (7pm)
Fri July 23 Plymouth Argyle (7pm)
Tue July 27 York City (7pm)
Fri July 30 Rotherham United (7pm)

1099440D-33BA-4BA9-9D7F-9C6AE64AEAAE.jpeg


New kit was launched 14th July last year.
it’s gonna be toight! First game was 8th August..

Wed July 6 Hartlepool (7pm) - Kit Launch?
Mon July 11 Real Betis (7pm)
Wed July 13 Villarreal (7pm)
Fri July 15 Getafe (7pm)
Tue July 19 York City (7pm)
Fri July 22 Doncaster (7pm)

that’s a good FIVE DAYS to get our transfer business sorted!

Transfer window closes 11pm on Thursday, September 1st? is that right?

If Jonny Howson does clear off.. who comes in to replace him?

FIVE DAYS!
 

uncle_rico

Well-known member
They announced they offered him one. He’s probably on holiday and it will be announced when he’s back hopefully.
 

Berwickhillbilly

Well-known member
If we've only offered him a one year contract and someone comes in and offers him a two year deal you would imagine he'd take it. Would love him to stay but he has to think about his family, he did sign a one year deal on lower wages last year so he deserves whatever he can get.
 
Top
X